Pant Sloper Fitting Online Class

Learn how to fit your own sloper!

A sloper in general is a pattern that is used as a base and from this pattern you are able to design multiple styles. By fitting a sloper to your own body shape, you are guaranteed to have a well fitted outfit. In this class you will learn to fit a pant sloper, turn the sloper into a pattern, and tips for using this sloper as a guide to work with other pant patterns.

Class Details

This class will be taught in a virtual & online setting; offering 5 live lessons with additional videos for specific fitting issues. You will have an opportunity to watch the class live and/or the replay and the online class will remain open as long as Angela Wolf Academy is open.  At the end of class there will be an opportunity for private zoom fitting sessions for an additional charge. 

ANGELA WOLF PDF SLOPER PATTERN INCLUDED IN SIZE 0 - 36W

  • Lesson 1: Fitting Instructions
    • Learn how to take your own accurate measurements
    • Compare your measurements to the Angela Wolf Pants Sloper Pattern
    • Raising the waistline
    • Changing the leg shape


  • Lesson 2: Flat Pattern Alterations 
    • Full tummy
    • Full Hip
    • High Hip
    • Front Crotch Curve
    • Back Crotch Curve
    • Full thigh
    • Hyperextended Calf


  • Lesson 3: Check the Fit
    • Read the wrinkles
    • Crotch curve chaos
    • Lower the Crotch curve vs. taking in the inseam


  • Lesson 4: Waistband
    • Design your own curved waistband
    • Design a straight waistband on the bias
    • Design an elastic waistband


  • Lesson 5: Muslin to Paper Pattern
    • Transfer your muslin to paper
    • Darts or Yoke
    • Pockets
    • Front Fly


Live Sessions: 

  • Monday, September 20th at 4:00pm Eastern / 1:00pm Pacific
  • Tuesday, September 21st at 3:30pm Eastern / 12:30pm Pacific
  • Wednesday, September 22nd at 4:30pm Eastern / 1:30pm Pacific
  • Thursday, September 23rd at 3:00pm Eastern / 12:00pm Pacific
  • Friday, September 24th at Noon Eastern / 9:00am Pacific


Get your best fitting pant yet!

Get started now

Click Here

Instructor(s)

Angela Wolf

Angela Wolf

President & Founder of Angela Wolf Academy

Angela Wolf is the anchor of the PBS series It’s Sew Easy and host of a live facebook show's Behind the Scenes and Sewing News Live. Author of How to Start a Home-based Fashion Design Business, blogger, vlogger, spokesperson, brand ambassador, consultant, and speaker. Angela teaches online sewing classes on Patternreview, Bluprint, and Angela Wolf Academy with over 140,000 students from all over the world.  Angela started sewing at a young age and continued to design women’s apparel all thru college. With an entrepreneurial spirit and passion for fashion and sewing, she launched and ran a successful custom apparel and alteration business for over 18 years.  She has since launched a pattern collection Angela Wolf Pattern Collection for the home sewer.  Angela is the winner of 2008 Passion for Fashion, 2012 American Sewing Expo’s teacher of year, and spends her time speaking and teaching all over the country.  When she is not sewing, you will find her fishing on Lake Michigan or in the Florida Keys with her husband Winn, on the Win-n-Angel!